Friday, 1/31/20

I Am 35 and Running Faster Than I Ever Thought Possible …35 or 70, I think you can too.

Wednesday, 1/29/20

Best sprinter. Sugar Ray Leonard, Bjorn Borg, Wayne Gretsky, or Pele? …Watch

Monday, 1/27/20

Read Your Inability to Do Pullups Is All in Your Head. …I have good upper body strength (he says), but I can only do one. That will change. I swear, I will do ten by 12/31/20. Will keep you posted. BTW, Christie Aschwanden wrote an excellent book on fitness, Good to Go

Alex Hutchinson: How to Make Your Strength Routine Evidence-Based

PCT Demographics

Friday, 1/24/20

Amby Burfoot: A New Rule Limiting Vaporfly-Like Shoes Is Coming Soon. Maybe.

Historical Badass: Remembering Mt. Rainier Legend Dee Molenaar

Fruit fly treadmill?

Wednesday, 1/22/20

Kipchoge: Bring on Bekele, sport is about challenges …Kipchoge is a reader! What, no smart phone?

Friday, 1/17/20

Eugene ranked 7th trending destination worldwide by Airbnb

Thursday, 1/16/20

Why Do Smart People Believe Dumb Things?

Wednesday, 1/15/20

America’s Favorite Poison

What Artificial Intelligence Says About Running Form. Just so. Mostly, injuries are caused by too much, too fast, too soon. We’re injured because we’re idiots.

Friday, 1/10/20

Why You Can’t Stop Looking at Your Phone. …Why I don’t have a phone.

Wednesday, 1/8/20

Minimalism