Saturday, 4/25/20

NYT: How Poor Diet Contributes to Coronavirus Risk

It includes… “Despite our nation’s ability to produce so much healthful food, fewer than one American adult in five is metabolically healthy”

“Only 12 percent of Americans are without high blood pressure, high cholesterol, diabetes or pre-diabetes,”

Tuesday, 4/21/20

The bottom line. Can the coronavirus be spread through farts?

Monday, 4/20/20

Re grit. Suck it up, buttercup!

Sunday, 4/19/20

Timely. The Seventh Seal. …You can see it on You Tube for $2.99. I first saw it at a theater in the sixties, along with many Bergman movies, on Pennsylvania Avenue in Washington D.C., about five blocks from the White House.

Friday, 4/17/20

Yosemite Without People

Thursday, 4/16/20

Not running to avoid the virus? Read.

Monday, 4/13/20

Andrea Bocelli. Music For Hope

Jack Daniels’ ten basic laws of running.

New York Times’ running links

Tuesday, 4/7/20

Bill McChesney, a giant in Oregon track & field, died. Our profile was in the August 2019 OTC Newsletter.

Monday, 4/6/20

The Courage of Jill Costello

Must read. Being Mortal

Saturday, 4/4/20

We’re good here.

2020 April OTC Newsletter …Includes our book review on Why Die? The Extraordinary Percy Cerutty, Maker of Champions

Good reads in NYT Running

Stay safe. And keep sane with regular walks and runs.