Category
Main

Saturday, 3/14/20

Ode to Joy

Wednesday, 3/11/20

Squat!

I’m here to help.

Sunday, 3/8/20

He Held a Plank for More Than 8 Hours

Saturday, 3/7/20

Running links from the New York Times. Lots about the Coronavirus.

Better reading in Leo Damrosch’s The Club: Johnson, Boswell and the Friends Who Shaped an Age. …We’ve all been members of a club, a regular post run coffee group, lunch, or dinner regulars. Johnson’s club might be the greatest ever. By invitation only, all members must agree. Samuel Johnson group met for dinner, drinks, and talk every Friday night at the same place. It included James Boswell, Edmund Burke, Josiah Reynolds, David Garrick, Edward Gibbon, and Adam Smith. …Yes, just heterosexual old white guys. Presumably misogynist, racist, homophobic, etc.

Thursday, 3/5/20

Q&A with Usain Bolt

Remembering Kobe with Respect, Not Adulation

Tuesday, 3/3/20

Iceland knows how to stop teen substance abuse

Update

Just teens? What about adult addiction (can’t stop/ won’t stop) to drugs, alcohol, bad food, junk media?

Friday, 2/28/20

Joyas Volardores

Thursday, 2/27/20

I Did Trail Work Once and Felt Smug for a Lifetime

Monday, 2/24/20

An Aging Marathoner Tries to Run Fast After 40

Friday, 2/21/20

An Athlete Dying Young