Category
Main

Sunday, 5/10/20

An Ode to Running in the Movies

….Daniel Day-Lewis running

Saturday, 5/9/20

Why Everyone Hates Runners

The Pacific Crest Trail in Three Minutes

 

Thursday, 5/7/20

A Letter from Thoreau to Cushy Liberal Arts Schools

Tuesday, 5/5/20

Bored to run.

Weekly Totals
99,918 steps 440 floors 51.63 miles 14,591 calories

Monday, 5/4/20

He ran 76 miles around the perimeter of Philadelphia…

A life-long Philadelphian, 70, once a runner, now a cyclist, writes, “I think I’ve seen him on my rides on the Schuylkill River Trail — same physique, complexion, hair, beard, and tattoos. But there’s probably 2,000 guys just like him in Phila.”

Saturday, 5/2/20

Teacher’s song about feelings

Family Feuds

Friday, 5/1/20

Dave Barry: To The Class of 2020

Thursday, 4/30/20

2020 May OTC Newsletter …Includes Don’s book review.

Saturday, 4/25/20

NYT: How Poor Diet Contributes to Coronavirus Risk

It includes… “Despite our nation’s ability to produce so much healthful food, fewer than one American adult in five is metabolically healthy”

“Only 12 percent of Americans are without high blood pressure, high cholesterol, diabetes or pre-diabetes,”

Tuesday, 4/21/20

The bottom line. Can the coronavirus be spread through farts?